New Parents

If you are new to Giffards, or thinking of sending your child here, we hope the information under this heading as well as other areas of the site gives a useful insight into our work and facilities. Please keep checking back on our website as we continually develop the content.

For all new parents, whether your child is due to start school for the first time in September or if they are moving schools at any time, Mrs Haslam-Davis, the headteacher, always likes to meet you and, if possible, your child and take you on a tour of the school before your child starts. This gives you an opportunity to see around the whole school, meet some of the staff and see the pupils working giving you a wonderful and informative insight of our school. Please do call up and make an appointment, we always love to meet potential new parents.

We arrange dates for tours of a maximum of 6 parents (plus children) per tour for children due to start in Foundation Stage. As the application round for pupils starting in Foundation Stage begins each November and ends in January we have a list of tour dates ready from September so please do contact the main office on 01375 672138 if you wish to come and see our lovely school. If you are unable to make any of the set tour dates Mrs Haslam-Davis will  be happy to arrange a convenient date for you to come in , so please don’t worry. Recently Ofsted rated our Foundation Stage as ‘outstanding’ and when you have a look round we believe you will see why.

The tour dates are as below

Day Date Time  
Thursday 28th September 9.10am
Wednesday 4th October 9.10am
Thursday 19th October 9.10am
Friday 3rd November 9.10am
Tuesday 7th November 9.10am
Monday 13th November 9.10am
Wednesday 22nd November 9.10am
Tuesday 28th November 9.10am
Monday 4th December 9.10am
Thursday 11th January 2018 9.10am