Admissions

All admissions are managed by Thurrock Council. Our Admission-Criteria for 2021-22 can be found here and for 2022-23 please click here

The admission of all children, including those with disabilities, will be managed in accordance with this policy. Our number to admit is 60 per year group. There are no plans at present to amend this number however at the authorities request we would be able to increase to 90 per year group in the future.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like your child to attend our school, we can further explain the process and make an appointment to meet you and your child too. We are always happy to meet prospective new parents and pupils, to show you around our school and answer any queries you may have.

Applications for Giffards at Thurrock Council can be made via this link: https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/primary-school-admissions/applying-for-primary-school-place

We have small tours for parents who are interested in their children coming to our school who are due to start in September 2022. The dates are as below:

  1. Monday 20th September 1.15pm
  2. Wednesday 29th September 9.15am
  3. Monday 4th October 1.15pm
  4. Wednesday 20th October 9.15am
  5. Wednesday 3rd November 9.15am
  6. Monday 15th November 1.15pm
  7. Wednesday 24th November 9.15am
  8. Monday 29th November 1.15pm
  9. Wednesday 1st December 9.15am
  10. Monday 6th December 1.15pm

Due to the ongoing COVID restrictions and to ensure that we keep our pupils and staff as safe as possible we will have to limit the number of parents attending to one per family. We are limiting tours to 8 parents at a time. Please note: we are unable to accommodate buggies/prams – space is tight in school and we have classrooms on different levels which makes moving a buggy/pram about very difficult.

Please contact the school on 01375 672138 or admin@giffardsprimary.thurrock.sch.uk to book on one. We look forward to meeting you.